WhatsInToday - Does not honor returns

0 comments
Not resolved
1.0
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Billing Practices
Coverage Area
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Style and Design
Value for money
Warranty
Website

We purchased the Fin Mattress in January 2017. It sleeps very hot and has already started to dip on each side.

Very uncomfortable. We contacted the company to start the return of it within a few weeks. They have not responded. I have called numerous phone numbers, tried several email addresses and now have tried to contact their CEO.

There has been no return communication by the company. The company offers a 100 night guarantee on their products. Our bank was even unsuccessful. The thing is...Prior to my purchase, I had questions and their responses were just about immediate.

I even received a telephone call from them to further discuss the purchase.

How unbelievable is that?!? Please, do not waste your time nor money on this company

Product or Service Mentioned: Whatsintoday Mattress.

Reason of review: Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy.

Monetary Loss: $999.

Preferred solution: Full refund.

I didn't like: Dishonest business practices.

Company wrote 0 private or public responses to the review from Jun 15, 2017.

WhatsInToday - Fin Bed Buyers Beware!

0 comments
Not resolved
1.6
Details
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Value for money
Website

On January 20, 2016 we saw a feature of the Fin Bed on The Today Show's "Steals and Deals" segment. We purchased a king size bed for $749 ($200 off regular price) which had a 100 day warranty.

We received the bed on February 12, 2016. After sleeping on the bed for over a week we experienced more discomfort and back aches than our previous mattress. We contacted the company on February 22, 2016 to request a return/refund. They first requested we speak to someone in their customer service department, which we did on February 24th.

In the phone call the customer service representative tried to talk us into trying the bed a little longer to give us a chance to "get used to it." I replied that this solution would not work for us because we were experiencing such pain in the mornings. After a bit more discussion, they agreed to begin the refund process, and Kelly Morgan in Customer Service would contact me about next steps. Kelly's email requested that we either select a local charity who would take the mattress as a donation and either have What's In Today contact them and arrange for pick-up, or we could contact/schedule/complete the donation pick-up and simply email them the receipt. We asked them to coordinate the donation.

However, it proved difficult to find an org. who would take a king bed as a donation so our next option was to recycle it through Good Will. Which we did on April 13, 2016.

After submitting the receipt on April 14, 2016, we still couldn't get an answer to any emails or voicemails until April 25, 2016 when CEO Steve Haber called me to apologize and say that they would process the refund in 3 days. We have yet to see a credit to our account and no one is responding to our phone calls or emails.

Product or Service Mentioned: Whatsintoday Mattress.

Reason of review: Offer $ back guarantee but WILL NOT honor it!.

Monetary Loss: $749.

Preferred solution: Full refund.

I didn't like: Will not honor refund policy, Refuses to respond to emails and calls, False advertisement or company that les and cheats customers, Lying cheating companies.

  • scam poorcustomerservice
Company wrote 0 private or public responses to the review from May 26, 2016.

You May Also Like